Cute or Creepy?

asksharegivejun 003

Somebody’s loved one immortalised on China. Is it s gesture of love? Or slightly creepy? I found this heart shaped plate in a box of old china and antiques I was given recently. The picture on the plate startled me and then I wondered about it. Was this a trend or fad I had missed years ago? Would I like my face immortalised in china? Was this guy cool with having his face stamped on to a heart shaped plate? Where was it displayed and why did it end up dumped in my pile of rejects? The hearts would suggest he was much loved at one time.. it made me think about hearts and loved ones and how we can sometimes all too easily dump people and things that at one time may have been dear to us.

Leave a Reply

